Dear dad…

Dear dad,

I wonder what life would have been like with you involved.

I wonder what your personality would have told.

I wonder how you looked.

I wonder how you would’ve loved.

I wonder what our relationship would’ve said.

I wonder how you would’ve treated me.

I wonder what we would be doing.

I wonder where you are.

I wonder how you would’ve impacted my life.

I wonder if you have a family of your own.

I wonder with who.

I wonder if you had more children.

I wonder if you would’ve abandoned them.

I wonder how they feel.

I wonder if we look alike.

I wonder what my achievements in life would have told you.

I wonder if you would be proud of me.

I wonder how my life would differ.

I wonder if you think about me, as much as I think of you.

I wonder how to find you.

I wonder if you’d ever come back.

I wonder if you’re gone for good.

I wonder why you left.

I wonder if I wasn’t good enough.

I wonder if you didn’t love me.

I wonder if you did love me.

I wonder if I’ll ever bump into you on the street.

I wonder all this, yet you left.

So why should I be wondering more, then you cared to stay….

-Maddi xox

Leave a Reply

